How do you like your wings?
Bone in or bone out? Batter fried, breaded, baked, broasted, broiled, dry, grilled, gourmet, slow-cooked, stir-fried, smoked, or NAKED? Or do you have other ideas? Do you like your wings smothered in sauce or sauce on the side? And speaking of sauce, do you like your sauce sweet, teriyaki, Caribbean jerk, Chipotle, lemon pepper, traditional buffalo, traditional BBQ, garlic-parmesan, honey, BLAZING, (i.e. BURN YOUR MOUTH OFF HOT), salt and vinegar or hot sauce? And, if you like yours with hot sauce - what KIND of hot sauce? Louisiana style, Tabasco, or Habanero? And, do you prefer wingettes, drummettes, or tips? Who.Knew.There.Was.So.Much.To.Consider!?
Since I'm asking you what you like - here's what I like: I like the wingettes only and I like mine grilled, baked, or slow-cooked. I like mild buffalo sauce and/or Louisiana Hot Sauce. And sometimes I like the sauce on them but most of the time I get it on the side. When I eat wings - I only want wings - no side dishes for me! I don't eat wings often but when I do I guess you'd say I have a wing-fest! Or feast.
Picture Courtesy of: lordofthewings.blogspot.com
